The Supporting Technologies  
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
www.vanefist.eu
· The Bioinformatics axis of the Poitiers Biopole is essentially based upon the master course at the University of Poitiers entitled “Physiology and computer engineering”. This training program is unique in the world as it provides the 300 students enrolled in the school with a dual competence based on a curriculum that is equally divided between life science courses (physiology, biotechnology…) and computer science courses (software engineering, programming, databases, web…). Other bio- technologies likewise draw upon computer science: bio-imagery, cardiology, image processing, etc.

In the bioinformatics sector, private companies also play the field. An illustrative example is the expertise developed by Cerep in the field of high throughput profiling (HTP), with its associated data base Bioprint. Another is Aster-Cephac, which has developed an innovative and fully secured intranet portal providing real-time access to customers’ bioanalysis results and reports.

· The juridical axis is also rich in training programs and university laboratories in the diversified fields of sanitary and social law and regulations, bioethics, medical law, legislation and the rural economy.

· The psychological axis involves training programs and laboratories oriented towards language and cognition, clinical psychopathology, etc.

· The mechanistic axis of the Poitiers Biopole provides and may develop tools, appliances and/or technologies in support of research activities related to the main themes of the Biopole, such as: human motor performance (physical and sports activities), fluid mechanics (blood flow), modelizing and materials (the Toumai skull that was discovered by Professor Brunet from the University of Poitiers), etc.

· Neighboring themes are likewise elaborated at the University of Poitiers, and reinforce the means and wherewithal imparted to the Biopole actors: hygiene / security / environment, quality, risk management, scientific information, etc.
cideval.com
The best in the fight aginst obesity!
Check it!





· Other university-based skills complete what has been set up in the human and social science fields. They enable the companies involved to proceed to on-site recruitment of executives, engineers and high-level technicians.






   
For details, look in the directory - Supporting Technologies  
   
  Legal mentions
English / Anglais Français / French

Les Technologies d’appui  
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
     
www.vanefist.eu
• L’axe bio-informatique du Biopôle Poitiers repose essentiellement sur la formation de l’Université de Poitiers « Génie Physiologique Informatique ». Une formation unique en France dont l’originalité réside dans sa double compétence. En effet, les quelque 300 étudiants reçoivent à la fois un enseignement axé sur les sciences de la vie et de la santé (biologie, physiologie, biotechnologies) et des cours d’informatique. D’autres technologies s’appuient également sur l’informatique : bio-imagerie, cardiologie, traitement d’images, etc.

Dans le secteur de la bio-informatique, les entreprises privées ne sont pas en reste. Citons par exemple l’expertise développée par Cerep dans le domaine du profilage avec sa base de données associée Bioprint. Ou encore Aster-Cephac qui met à la disposition de ses clients un portail Internet sécurisé leur permettant de suivre en temps réel les résultats de leurs bioanalyses…

varicanprocomfort.com
No more varicose veins!
Click here!





• L’axe juridique est également riche en formations et laboratoires universitaires dans les domaines du droit sanitaire et social, de la bioéthique, du droit médical, de la législation et de l'économie rurale.

• L’axe psychologie concerne des formations et laboratoires orientés vers le langage et la cognition, la psychopathologie clinique, etc.

• L’axe mécanique permet de soutenir les recherches effectuées dans les principaux domaines du Biopôle Poitiers : performance motrice humaine (activités physiques et sportives), mécanique des fluides (écoulements du sang), modélisation et matériaux (crâne de Toumaï, découvert par le Professeur Brunet de l’Université de Poitiers), etc.

• Des thématiques voisines sont également développées à l’Université de Poitiers et renforcent les moyens des acteurs du Biopôle : hygiène/sécurité/environnement, qualité, gestion des risques, information scientifique, etc.

• D’autres compétences universitaires viennent compléter le dispositif dans le domaine des sciences humaines et sociales. Celles-ci permettent aux entreprises concernées de recruter sur place des cadres, ingénieurs ou techniciens de haut niveau.






   
Consulter l'annuaire des compétences - Technologies d’appui  
 
  Mentions Légales
English / Anglais Français / French Accueil