Highlight 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
www.vanefist.eu
Clinical research 2004, March 1st
 
The Biopole takes center stage at Investiga
 

In 2003, the Biopole was already present at the forum Investiga  
For the second consecutive year, the Biopole of Poitiers and its companies shall be displaying their assets on the occasion of Investiga, the forum of clinical research.

Having taken place just three times, Investiga has devolved into the “must” event of health investigation in France. Organized as an offshoot of the Medec (“Salon de la Médecine”) from March 16th onwards, this veritable crossroads of meetings, exchanges and discussions shall bring together for four days in Paris the many key players of the profession (institutions, laboratories, service providers…).

That is reason enough for the Biopole, which is animated by the “communauté d’agglomération de Poitiers” (Greater Poitiers), to undertake the journey for the second consecutive year. “Last year’s experience was highly successful and singularly instructive. At the request of companies, which perceive it as genuinely interesting, we wished to do it again”, confides Bruno Pinzauti, the economic development director of the “CAP”.

Poitiers strides ahead, and remains in the forefront

The objective of the urban community is clearly set forth – to promote and valorize research and clinical trials in Poitiers. What ought to be known is that the Biopole hosts all stages of the “clinical trials” branch (from phase 1 to phase 4), and is ranked among the top French regions in terms of its capacity pertaining to bioanalysis of drugs: more than 50% of the drugs in France undergoing dosage. All in all, half a dozen companies and four laboratories employing 400 people in the single sector of clinical development (production and sorting out of molecules, bioanalysis of drugs, clinical trials…) are to be found in or near the regional capital: Aster-Cephac, Parexel, Isoclin, Cerep, Bioalternatives, Biocydex, @rtMolecule… This economic breeding ground likewise draws benefit from the proximity of the university hospital and campus with its high-level training programs (advanced “DESS” degrees in clinical trials, pharmaceutical marketing and bio-informatics…), as well as numerous research-based laboratories (CNRS, INSERM and INRA).

A salon not to be missed

As was the case last year, most of these companies shall show their know-how in Paris at the Biopole stand. “This is a salon in which one has truly got to participate, it concentrates all the activities linked to clinical trials”, confides Hubert Taupe, manager of Isoclin, a national network of doctor investigators. “It allows you to make yourself known and meet future customers. It is also the occasion for the members of the Biopole to get to know each other so as to be able to work together.” These statements are seconded by Fabien Zunino. The director of the young company @rtMolecule, which is specialized in custom synthesis of organic molecules, is very much looking forward to attending the salon for the first time. “Since we went into business, seven months ago, we have been living off word of mouth et thanks to our past knowledge of the pharmaceutical industry. By attending Investiga, which brings together all of our potential customers, we are undertaking are first truly commercial approach.”


http://www.biopole-poitiers.org/english
Hospital of Poitiers: The new emergency area is open
 
Home-based hospitalization: A unit comes into being
 
The Poitiers Biopole in the Walloon area of Belgium
 
Health for breakfast
 



BIOalternatives diversifies its markets
read...
 
Two Poitiers-based projects awarded
read...
 
IUT pores over biofuels
read...
 
Poitiers, the biotechnology capital
read...
 
PAREXEL wagers on the human factor
read...
 
Saunier and associates wish to diversify
read...
 
Biocydex and BioXtract move forward hand in hand
read...
 
The grass of champions
read...
 
Ianesco steadfastly believes in its future
read...
 
A tumorotheque, what is the purpose it serves?
read...
 
TechnAvOx has turned the corner
read...
 
Larime is aiming for 40 beds in Poitiers
read...
 
Poitiers is out to promote its research
read...
 
A true Biopole milestone
read...
 
A regional cancerology pole in the pipeline for 2007
read...
 
Nobel prize winners in Poitiers
read...
 
A platform offering numerous advantages
read...
 
@rtMolecule fashions in its own way
read...
 
It’s plastic, it’s fantastic
read...
 
The Poitiers hospital (CHU) stakes its claim
read...
 
BIOalternatives exports its know-how
read...
 
The physiological and computer science engineering program turns 30
read...
 
The Biopole takes center stage at Investiga
read...
 
 
   
  Legal mentions
English / Anglais Français / French

#BeginTemplate "/Templates/biopole_french.dwt" --> Le Biopôle s’affiche à Investiga
Reportage 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
     
www.vanefist.eu
Recherche Clinique 1er mars 2004
Jouffray-Drillaud rapatrie une unité de recherche
 
Biocydex signe avec Ophthalmopharma
 
Technavox est née
 


Tous les reportages
Consultez les archives...

Le CHU de Poitiers se positionne
Lire...
 
BIOalternatives exportateur de savoir-faire
Lire...
 
La formation Génie physiologique informatique fête ses 30 ans
Lire...
 
Le Biopôle s’affiche à Investiga
Lire...
 
 
Le Biopôle s’affiche à Investiga
 

En 2003, le Biopôle était déjà présent à Investiga.  
 
Pour la deuxième année consécutive, le Biopôle de Poitiers et ses entreprises ont exposé leurs atouts à Paris à l’occasion d’Investiga, le Forum de la recherche clinique.
 
En seulement trois éditions, Investiga est devenu l’événement incontournable de l’investigation de santé en France. Organisé dernièrement en marge du Medec (Salon de la Médecine), ce carrefour de rencontres, d’échanges et de discussions a réuni pendant quatre jours à Paris l’ensemble des acteurs de la profession (institutions, laboratoires, prestataires…).

Une raison suffisante pour que le Biopôle, animé par la Communauté d’agglomération de Poitiers, ait décidé de faire le déplacement pour la deuxième année consécutive. « L’expérience de l’année passée a été très réussie et riche d’enseignements. À la demande des entreprises, qui y voient un réel intérêt, nous avons donc souhaité la renouveler», confie Bruno Pinzauti, directeur du développement économique de la CAP

Poitiers dans le peloton de tête

L’objectif de la collectivité est clairement affiché : promouvoir et valoriser la recherche et les essais cliniques à Poitiers. Car il faut le savoir, le Biopôle abrite la totalité de la filière « essais cliniques » (de la phase 1 à 4) et se positionne en tête des régions pour sa capacité en matière de dosage des médicaments : plus de 50% des médicaments dosés en France. Au total, une demi-douzaine d’entreprises et quatre laboratoires employant 400 personnes dans le seul secteur du développement clinique (production et tri de molécules, dosages de médicaments, essais cliniques…) sont concentrés autour de la capitale régionale : Aster-Cephac, Parexel, Isoclin, Cerep, Bioalternatives, Biocydex, @rtMolecule… Ce vivier d’entreprises bénéficie par ailleurs de la proximité du CHU, du campus universitaire avec des formations de haut niveau (DESS essais cliniques et marketing pharmaceutique, DESS bio-informatique…) et de nombreux laboratoires de recherche (CNRS, INSERM et INRA).

Un salon où il faut être

Comme l’an passé, la plupart de ces sociétés ont affiché leur savoir-faire à Paris sur le stand du Biopôle. « C’est un salon auquel il faut absolument participer car il concentre toutes les activités liées aux essais cliniques, confie Hubert Taupe, gérant d’Isoclin, un réseau national de médecins investigateurs. Il permet de se faire connaître et de rencontrer de futurs clients. C’est aussi l’occasion pour les membres du Biopôle d’apprendre à mieux se connaître pour pouvoir travailler ensemble. » Des propos partagés par Fabien Zunino, dirigeant de la jeune société @rtMolecule, spécialisée dans la synthèse à façon de molécules organiques. « Depuis notre création, il y a sept mois, nous avons fonctionné par le bouche-à-oreille et grâce à nos connaissances passées dans l’industrie pharmaceutique. En allant à Investiga, qui réunira tous nos clients potentiels, nous mènerons notre première vraie démarche commerciale. »
 
http://www.biopole-poitiers.org
   
English / Anglais Français / French Accueil