Highlight 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
www.vanefist.eu
THE PATIS ZONE 2004, December 17
 
A true Biopole milestone
 

 
This past December 15th and 16th, the Poitiers Biopole experienced two moments of capital importance in terms of its (short) history: the inauguration of the Patis service and research park, and an overall inventory and appraisal of its activities. Between past and future, here is a zoom lens report on a wide-ranging project.

The Poitiers Biopole is fit as a fiddle, dance to the music! This is but one way of saying that the structure brought into being by Greater Poitiers in conjunction with Poitiers University is beginning to bear fruit. What with theme-based breakfasts (biomedical sciences, plant science engineering, water management, supporting technologies), trade fair participation and the way the main actors are brought together, activities are growing steadily more numerous. And the general public is catching on, thanks to articles published in daily newspapers and specialized magazines.

If the media continue to look upon these activities so supportively, the good citizens of Poitiers are likely to follow suit; after all, the Biopole is henceforth a wholly “physical” reality, which may be seen as a distinct and distinctive geographical zone: the Patis service and research park, ideally located between the hospital (CHU) and the University of Poitiers. The embryo of a genuine headquarters, this three-hectare site (about 7.4 acres) was inaugurated on December 15th by none other than the mayor of Poitiers, who evoked the broad outlines of its middle-term development. A future to be marked by the creation of professional activities … and employment.

“Joint headquarters”

Two companies have already displayed keen interest in moving onto the Patis premises. A recognized specialist in water management, Ianesco Chimie (50 salaried employees) will have a 2500 m_ building erected on the site. Construction work is slated to get underway “these next few days” and the structure will be delivered “in October 2005”, indicates Bruno Pinzauti, the person in charge of the economic development of Greater Poitiers (the CAP). Concomitantly, IRFAQ (decontamination of industrial sites, cosmetics and products for cleaning and maintenance) should be availing itself of a 400 m_ unit juxtaposing offices and laboratories in the heart of the business breeding ground.

The other CAP project indeed consists in erecting a 1600 m_ joint headquarters meant to host small-scale structures (from 10 to 15 companies) that wish to come closer to the university campus and the hospital of Poitiers. “Construction is to be divided into two phases”, specifies Bruno Pinzauti. “An initial, 600 m_ section will see the light of day by the end of 2005; the second, 1100 m_ portion is on tap for 2008”. Wishing to confirm its image of modernity and to remain at the cutting edge of (bio)technologies, the Biopole has decided to conform with the high-quality environment (HQE) standard and thereby demonstrate its respect for the environment and its determination to achieve durable development. And, as Poitiers Mayor Jacques Santrot likes to remind us, “in durable development there exists the word development”: a message that the Biopole actors have unfailingly taken to heart.


Larime turns into Mediscis
 
The Faculty of Medicine-Pharmacy is operational
 
“Economic intelligence”: A new university diploma
 



BIOalternatives diversifies its markets
read...
 
Two Poitiers-based projects awarded
read...
 
IUT pores over biofuels
read...
 
Poitiers, the biotechnology capital
read...
 
PAREXEL wagers on the human factor
read...
 
Saunier and associates wish to diversify
read...
 
Biocydex and BioXtract move forward hand in hand
read...
 
The grass of champions
read...
 
Ianesco steadfastly believes in its future
read...
 
A tumorotheque, what is the purpose it serves?
read...
 
TechnAvOx has turned the corner
read...
 
Larime is aiming for 40 beds in Poitiers
read...
 
Poitiers is out to promote its research
read...
 
A true Biopole milestone
read...
 
A regional cancerology pole in the pipeline for 2007
read...
 
Nobel prize winners in Poitiers
read...
 
A platform offering numerous advantages
read...
 
@rtMolecule fashions in its own way
read...
 
It’s plastic, it’s fantastic
read...
 
The Poitiers hospital (CHU) stakes its claim
read...
 
BIOalternatives exports its know-how
read...
 
The physiological and computer science engineering program turns 30
read...
 
The Biopole takes center stage at Investiga
read...
 
 
   
  Legal mentions
English / Anglais Français / French

Reportage 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
     
www.vanefist.eu
ZONE DU PÂTIS 17 décembre 2004
 
Le Biopôle prend date
 

 
Les 15 et 16 décembre derniers, le Biopôle de Poitiers a vécu deux moments importants de sa (jeune) histoire : l’inauguration du parc tertiaire et de recherche du Pâtis et un état des lieux général de ses activités. Entre passé et futur, zoom sur un projet d’envergure.

Le Biopôle de Poitiers se porte comme un charme, merci pour lui ! Une façon comme une autre de dire que la structure portée conjointement par la Communauté d’agglomération et l’Université de Poitiers produit ses premiers fruits. Entre les petits-déjeuners thématiques (Biologie-santé, Génie végétal, Eau, Biotechnologies), la participation à des salons et le rapprochement de ses acteurs, l’activité ne manque pas. Et le grand public commence à s’en apercevoir via des articles publiés dans des quotidiens généralistes et des magazines spécialisés.

Si les médias lui font les yeux de Chimène, les Poitevins ne devraient pas tarder à suivre le mouvement. Car désormais le Biopôle est une réalité «physique». Autrement dit, on peut l’assimiler à une zone géographique distincte : le parc tertiaire et de recherche du Pâtis, idéalement situé entre le CHU et l’Université de Poitiers. Véritable quartier général en devenir, ce site de 3 hectares a été inauguré le 15 décembre dernier par le maire de Poitiers en personne. L’intéressé a tracé les grandes lignes de son développement à moyen terme. Un avenir placé sous le signe de la création d’activités… et d’emplois.

Hôtel d’entreprises

En l’espèce, deux entreprises ont déjà manifesté leur vif intérêt pour s’implanter au Pâtis. Spécialiste du traitement de l’eau, Ianesco Chimie (50 salariés) va faire construire un bâtiment de 2.500 m2 sur le site. Les travaux démarreront «dans les prochains jours et le bâtiment sera livré «courant octobre 2005», précise Bruno Pinzauti, responsable du développement économique à la CAP. De son côté, IRFAQ (décontamination de sites industriels, cosmétique et produits d’entretien…) devrait disposer d'une unité de 400 m2 mêlant bureaux et laboratoires au sein de la pépinière d'entreprises.

L’autre projet de la CAP consiste en effet à construire un hôtel d’entreprises de 1600 m2 pour accueillir de petites structures (entre 10 et 15 sociétés) voulant se rapprocher du campus universitaire et du CHU de Poitiers. «Le bâtiment sera édifié en deux phases, détaille Bruno Pinzauti. Une première tranche de 600 m2 verra le jour fin 2005, la deuxième de 1.100 m2 intervenant en 2008.» Pour coller à son image moderne et à la pointe des (bio)technologies, le Biopôle a décidé de se conformer à la norme Haute qualité environnementale (HQE). Un gage de respect de l’environnement et d’une volonté de développement durable. Et, comme aime à le rappeler Jacques Santrot, «dans développement durable il y a développement…» Un message que les acteurs du Biopôle ont déjà pleinement intégré.

CHU de Poitiers : Les nouvelles urgences ouvertes
 
Hospitalisation à domicile : une unité voit le jour
 
Le Biopôle de Poitiers en Wallonie
 
Larime devient Mediscis
 


Tous les reportages
Consultez les archives...

BIOalternatives diversifie ses marchés
Lire...
Deux projets poitevins distingués
Lire...
L’IUT planche sur les biocombustibles
Lire...
Poitiers, capitale des biotechs
Lire...
PAREXEL mise sur l’humain
Lire...
Saunier et associés veut se diversifier
Lire...
Biocydex et BioXtract main dans la main
Lire...
Les meilleurs sur herbe
Lire...
Ianesco croit en son avenir
Lire...
Une tumorothèque, pour quoi faire ?
Lire...
TechnAvOx file un bon coton
Lire...
Larime vise 40 lits à Poitiers
Lire...
Poitiers veut valoriser sa recherche
Lire...
Le Biopôle prend date
Lire...
Un pôle régional de cancérologie en 2007
Lire...
 
  Mentions Légales
English / Anglais Français / French Accueil