Highlight 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
www.vanefist.eu
WATER TREATMENT 2005, March 16
 
TechnAvOx has turned the corner
 

 
Specialized in lowering pollution by industrial effluents, the fledgling small business founded by Florence Pontlevoy availed itself of the Pollutec salon by concretizing a sizable number of its contacts. Let us shed light on a company that has been moving forward in leaps and bounds.

No doubt about it, a salon remains the best way to generate business with potential partners. And so, the Poitiers Biopole hit the nail on the head when it sent its firms to Paris (Investiga), to Nantes (Biotech) and to Lyon (Pollutec). The time and energy expended was anything but lost. As a young company director hailing from the laboratory of catalysis in organic chemistry (LACCO), Florence Pontlevoy bears witness to the justification for the above statements.

It was indeed on the occasion of the Lyon-based Pollutec salon, in December 2004, that Ms. Pontlevoy nailed down several contracts. TechnAvOx brought back six requests for trials and one duly concluded installation contract. “We contribute something new in a cutting edge field and at this type of salon, visitors tend to pay attention”, states the gratified scientist, who has been exploiting a patent for catalytic ozonation permitting economical treatment of industrial effluents.

Alternative

“Our first steps forward were time-consuming. But now, things are looking up. Since December, we have started detecting the fruits of our labors”, recognizes the Doctor who, following several months of fits and starts, seems to have settled into cruising speed. More economical, easier to exploit and more ecological than its “competitors”, the catalytic ozonation procedure indeed represents a genuine alternative to active coal and to ozonation. In fact, TechnAvOx is just about to take on a fourth salaried staff member. The proof is in the pudding…

Supported from the outset by the Poitou-Charentes regional incubator and by PCE/PCI (Poitou-Charentes expansion and innovation), Florence Pontlevoy now intends to use the salons as springboards for the development of her small but growing business. “Above and beyond the salons as such, books are published with the name and address of each participant. They are widely read and open doors towards industrial specialists and other partners…” The next edition of Pollutec is scheduled for November 29 through December 2 at Paris-Villepinte. Ms. Pontlevoy has now doubt already checked off that date in her diary.

http://www.technavox.com
Hospital of Poitiers: The new emergency area is open
 
Home-based hospitalization: A unit comes into being
 
The Poitiers Biopole in the Walloon area of Belgium
 
Health for breakfast
 



BIOalternatives diversifies its markets
read...
 
Two Poitiers-based projects awarded
read...
 
IUT pores over biofuels
read...
 
Poitiers, the biotechnology capital
read...
 
PAREXEL wagers on the human factor
read...
 
Saunier and associates wish to diversify
read...
 
Biocydex and BioXtract move forward hand in hand
read...
 
The grass of champions
read...
 
Ianesco steadfastly believes in its future
read...
 
A tumorotheque, what is the purpose it serves?
read...
 
TechnAvOx has turned the corner
read...
 
Larime is aiming for 40 beds in Poitiers
read...
 
Poitiers is out to promote its research
read...
 
A true Biopole milestone
read...
 
A regional cancerology pole in the pipeline for 2007
read...
 
Nobel prize winners in Poitiers
read...
 
A platform offering numerous advantages
read...
 
@rtMolecule fashions in its own way
read...
 
It’s plastic, it’s fantastic
read...
 
The Poitiers hospital (CHU) stakes its claim
read...
 
BIOalternatives exports its know-how
read...
 
The physiological and computer science engineering program turns 30
read...
 
The Biopole takes center stage at Investiga
read...
 
 
   
  Legal mentions
English / Anglais Français / French

Reportage 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
   
     
www.vanefist.eu
TRAITEMENT DES EAUX 16 mars 2005
 
TechnAvOx file un bon coton
 

 
Spécialisée dans la dépollution des effluents industriels, la jeune PME créée par Florence Pontlevoy a profité du salon Pollutec pour conclure un certain nombre d’affaires. Zoom sur une société en plein boom.

Pas de doute, le salon reste le meilleur moyen de créer du business avec d’éventuels partenaires. Aussi, le Biopôle de Poitiers ne se trompe pas lorsqu’il emmène les entreprises à Paris (Investiga), Nantes (Biotech) ou Lyon (Pollutec). Assurément, ce n’est pas du temps perdu. Jeune chef d’entreprise issue du Laboratoire de catalyse en chimie organique (LACCO), Florence Pontlevoy peut en témoigner à qui veut l’entendre.

C’est précisément lors de Pollutec, en décembre 2004, qu’elle a fait tomber plusieurs contrats dans son escarcelle. Six demandes d’essais et un contrat d’installation ferme : voilà ce que TechnAvOx a ramené de son déplacement dans le Rhône. «Nous apportons une nouveauté dans un domaine porteur et les gens sont à l’écoute sur ce type de salons», indique celle qui exploite un brevet d’ozonation catalytique permettant de traiter de façon économe les effluents industriels.

Alternative

«Le démarrage a été long. Maintenant ça va mieux. Depuis décembre, on commence à entrevoir les fruits de notre travail», admet le Docteur qui, après quelques mois de tâtonnement semble avoir trouvé sa vitesse de croisière. Plus économe, plus facile à exploiter et plus écologique que ses «concurrents», le procédé d’ozonation catalytique représente, il est vrai, une véritable alternative au charbon actif et à l’ozonation. La preuve, TechnAvOx va prochainement embaucher son quatrième salarié…

Soutenue depuis le départ par l’Incubateur régional Poitou-Charentes et PCE/PCI, Florence Pontlevoy compte désormais utiliser les salons comme tremplins pour développer sa PME. «Au-delà du salon proprement dit, des livres sont édités avec les coordonnées de chaque prestataire ayant participé. Ils sont très lus et nous ouvrent des portes vers les industriels, partenaires…» La prochaine édition de Pollutec se déroulera du 29 novembre au 2 décembre à Paris-Villepinte. Nul doute que la dirigeante a déjà coché cette date sur son agenda.

http://www.technavox.com
CHU de Poitiers : Les nouvelles urgences ouvertes
 
Hospitalisation à domicile : une unité voit le jour
 
Le Biopôle de Poitiers en Wallonie
 
Larime devient Mediscis
 


Tous les reportages
Consultez les archives...

BIOalternatives diversifie ses marchés
Lire...
Deux projets poitevins distingués
Lire...
L’IUT planche sur les biocombustibles
Lire...
Poitiers, capitale des biotechs
Lire...
PAREXEL mise sur l’humain
Lire...
Saunier et associés veut se diversifier
Lire...
Biocydex et BioXtract main dans la main
Lire...
Les meilleurs sur herbe
Lire...
Ianesco croit en son avenir
Lire...
Une tumorothèque, pour quoi faire ?
Lire...
TechnAvOx file un bon coton
Lire...
Larime vise 40 lits à Poitiers
Lire...
Poitiers veut valoriser sa recherche
Lire...
Le Biopôle prend date
Lire...
Un pôle régional de cancérologie en 2007
Lire...
 
  Mentions Légales
English / Anglais Français / French Accueil